## Wednesday, January 13, 2016 – Vancouver Campus

## ITAC Council Members:

Chair: Mr. Robert McFarlane, Corporate Director (ca.linkedin.com/pub/robert-mcfarlane/88/307/b4b) Dr. Gage Averill, Dean of the Faculty of Arts (http://www.arts.ubc.ca/about-arts/deans-letter/) Dr. Dru Marshall, Provost of the University of Calgary (http://www.ucalgary.ca/president/executive/marshall)) Dr. Simon Peacock, Dean of the Faculty of Science (http://www.eos.ubc.ca/about/faculty/S.Peacock.html) Dr. Wisdom Tettey, Dean of the Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences (http://ikbsas.ok.ubc.ca/about/message.html) Dr. Mike Coughtrie, Dean of the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences (http://issuu.com/ubcpharmsci/docs/michaelcoughtrie\_bio) Mr. Ward Chapin, CIO, Methanex (ca.linkedin.com/pub/ward-chapin/3/430/459) Dr. Deborah Buszard, Principal of the UBC Okanagan campus and Deputy Vice Chancellor (http://dvc.ok.ubc.ca/bio.html) Mr. Andrew Simpson, VP Finance (http://news.ubc.ca/2015/04/17/ubc-names-new-vice-president-finance/) Dr. Angela Redish, Vice Provost and Associate Vice President, Enrolment and Academic Facilities (http://economics.ubc.ca/faculty-and-staff/angela-redish/) Mr. Greg Peet, Board of Governors (http://bog.ubc.ca/?page\_id=6046) Ms. Jennifer Burns, CIO, UBC (https://it.ubc.ca/news/jennifer-burns-named-ubc%E2%80%99s-new-cio)

Regrets:

Others in attendance:

Dr. David Farrar, Advisor to the President Mr. Anthony Tyler, Director, Application Services, UBC Dr. Ian Cavers, Associate Dean, Senior Instructor, Computer Science, UBC Dr. Patricia Lasserre, Associate Dean, Irving K. Barber School of Arts & Sciences Unit 5 - UBC Okanagan Mr. Paul Hobson, Director, Enterprise Architecture, UBC Ms. Maggie Hartley, Director, Business Architecture, Enrolment Services, UBC Anje Skomorowski, Executive Coordinator, ITAC

Attending Presenters:

Mr. Steve Cundy, Associate Director, Research Computing Services, UBC Dr. Kathleen Ross, Associate Vice President, Enrolment Services, UBC Mr. Stuart Bourhill, Program Manager SASI, UBC



ltem #	Item Description	Responsible	Enclosures	Action	Time
1	Welcome	Chair (5 min)		Information	3:00 – 3:05
2	<ul> <li>Approval of previous minutes and carry forward items <ul> <li>Big Data Update</li> <li>Note about Capital</li> <li>Planning pre-read</li> </ul> </li> <li>C. Note about SASI Stakeholder engagement pre-read</li> </ul>	Mr. Steve Cundy, Ms. Jennifer Burns (10 min)	<ul> <li>ITAC Minutes</li> <li>October 2015 Draft</li> <li>a. None</li> <li>b. Capital Planning Summary</li> <li>c. ITAC stakeholder engagement</li> </ul>	Information	3:05 – 3:15
3	Review 2016 Work Plan and topics to be covered	Chair (10 min)	ITAC 2016 Work Plan January 2016 Update	Approval	3:15 – 3:25
4	Cyber Risk	Chair, Ms. Jennifer Burns (5 min)		Information	3:25 – 3:30
5	SASI Product Assessment Presentation	Dr. Kate Ross, Ms. Jennifer Burns (30 min)	SASI Product Assessment	Discussion and Recommendation	3:30 – 4:00
6	SASI Options and Next Steps Presentation	Dr. Kate Ross, Ms. Jennifer Burns (55 min)	SASI Options and Next Steps	Discussion and Recommendation	4:00 – 4:55
7	Closure and Next Meeting	Chair (5 min)		Approval	4:55 – 5:00