Monday, November 7, 2016 - Vancouver Campus

ITAC Council Members:

Chair: Mr. Robert McFarlane, Corporate Director (ca.linkedin.com/pub/robert-mcfarlane/88/307/b4b)

Dr. Simon Peacock, Dean of the Faculty of Science (http://www.eos.ubc.ca/about/faculty/S.Peacock.html)

Dr. Wisdom Tettey, Dean of the Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences

http://ikbsas.ok.ubc.ca/about/message.html)

Dr. Mike Coughtrie, Dean of the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences

(http://issuu.com/ubcpharmsci/docs/michaelcoughtrie_bio)

Dr. Kathryn Harrison, Acting Dean of the Faculty of Arts (http://www.politics.ubc.ca/about-us/faculty-members/bfont-color-blue-full-time-facultyfontb/kathryn-harrison.html)

Dr. Dru Marshall, Provost of the University of Calgary (http://www.ucalgary.ca/president/executive/marshall)

Mr. Andrew Simpson, VP Finance (http://vpfinance.ubc.ca/team/andrew-simpson/)

Dr. Angela Redish, Provost and Vice President Academic pro tem (http://economics.ubc.ca/faculty-and-staff/angela-redish/)

Mr. Michael Korenberg, UBC Board of Governors (http://bog.ubc.ca/?page_id=11511)

Mr. Sean O'Sullivan, Corporate Director (http://www.hsbc.com/~/media/HSBC-com/about-

hsbc/leadership/pdfs/biography-sean-osullivan)

Ms. Jennifer Burns, CIO, UBC (https://cio.ubc.ca/about-cio)

Regrets:

Dr. Deborah Buszard, Principal of the UBC Okanagan campus and Deputy Vice Chancellor (http://dvc.ok.ubc.ca/bio.html) Mr. Kevin Smith, UBC Board of Governors (http://bog.ubc.ca/?page_id=11336)

Others in attendance:

Dr. Simon Bates, Senior Advisor Teaching and Learning and Academic Director, Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology, UBC

Mr. Claudio Pini, Director, Application Management Services, Information Technology, UBC

Ms. Marianne Schroeder, Associate Director - Teaching & Learning Technologies Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology, UBC

Mr. Stuart Bourhill, Program Manager SASI, UBC

Dr. Gail Murphy, Associate Vice President Research & International pro tem

Mr. Steve Cundy, Director Advanced Research Computing

Ms. Karen McKellin, Executive Director International Student Initiative

Ms. Irene Hargitt, Project Manager Recruitment CRM, UBC

Mr. Don Thompson, Deputy CIO, Information Security, UBC

Mr. Paul Hancock, Legal Counsel, Information and Privacy, UBC

Mr. Ron Holton, Chief Risk Officer, UBC

Ms. Jennifer Kain, Director, Personal Information Governance & Security, UBC

Ms. Johann Boulter, Associate Director, Internal Audit, UBC

Ms. Anje Skomorowski, Executive Coordinator, ITAC and Director Solution Delivery (Interim), UBC

Ms. Frances Verzosa, Project coordinator, Office of the CIO, UBC

Ms. Treslyn Sundher, Executive Assistant, Office of the CIO, UBC



Item #	Item Description	Responsible	Enclosures	Action	Time
1	Lunch	Chair (30 min)			12:00 - 12:30
2	Welcome and Minutes	Chair (10 min)	ITAC Minutes July 2016	Approval	12:30 - 12:40
3	Carry Forward Items	Chair (20 min)	ITAC 2016 Work Plan, ITAC 2016 Action Items, ITAC Record of Recommendations, Capital Planning Summary, IT Enabled Major and Large Projects, SASI Update, Data Governance ITAC Presentation Nov 2016, Disaster Recovery HLIP	Information	12:40 - 1:00
4	CRM	Ms. Burns (30 min)	CRM Rationale Document ITAC November 2016, Presentation – CRM ITAC November 2016	Recommendation	1:00 - 1:30
5	PrISM	Mr. Don Thompson, Mr. Paul Hancock (30 min)	PrISM achievements, PrISM Goals and Targets, PrISM Update November 2016	Discussion	1:30 - 2:00
6	LTE (formerly NGDLE)	Dr. Simon Bates, Ms. Jennifer Burns (30 min)	ITAC – LTE UPDATE November 2016	Recommendation	2:00 - 2:30
7	Break	Chair (10 min)			2:30 - 2:40
8	ARC Strategic Priorities	Dr. Gail Murphy, Mr. Steve Cundy (45 min)	ARC-ITAC-2016-10, UBC ARC Strategic Plan – ITAC- 2016 10	Discussion	2:40 - 3:25
9	IT Strategic Framework	Ms. Jennifer Burns (60 min)	Update on IT focus areas, ITAC Strategic Framework Document	Recommendation	3:35 - 4:25
10	Closure and Next Meeting	Chair (5 min)			4:25 - 4:30